CPI-M Polit Bureau inducts new faces in the central committee

With former Left Front Chairman Biman Bose expressing desire to retire due to age related issues, he is not there in the Polit Bureau while three new faces from Bengal-Shamik Lahiri, Debolina Hembram and Sumit De have been inducted in the central committee. Ram Chandra Dome from West Bengal has become the first Dalit leader … Read more

West Bengal: Mohammed Salim is named CPM state secretary

The Bengal CPM has constituted a new state committee with Mohammed Salim as state secretary — the first minority community member to hold the post after CPI’s split in 1964. In a major reshuffle, CPM state secretary and former health minister Surya Kanta Mishra, Mridul De and former MLA Rabin Deb have been replaced in … Read more