IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians, KXIP, SRH and KKR involved in historic Super Over Sunday

The 3rd double-headed Sunday of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 will always be known as the ‘Super Over Sunday; for the very fact that both matches were decided via ‘Super Overs’ with Kings XI Punjab and Kolkata Knight Riders ending up on the winning side in Abu Dhabi and Dubai. The 35th and 36th IPL … Read more

IPL 2020: Lockie Ferguson locks it for Kolkata Knight Riders in Super Over

Abu Dhabi: A fast and furious Lockie Ferguson produced one of the most incredible bowling performances of this IPL edition to lead Kolkata Knight Riders to a thrilling Super Over win over Sunrisers Hyderabad, here on Sunday. Ferguson proved to be the “Knight in Shining Armour” with his storehouse of variation as he dismissed David … Read more

IPL 2020: Quite disappointed to lose 3 on the trot, says David Warner as KKR pip SRH in Super Over thriller

IPL 2020, SRH vs KKR: David Warner did not hide his emotions as he cut a dejected figure after Sunrisers Hyderabad lost their Super Over thriller to Kolkata Knight Riders and blew away a chance to close in the gap on the top 4 on the points table. IPL 2020: Quite disappointed, says Warner after … Read more

IPL 2020: Lockie Ferguson blows SRH away in Super Over to help KKR retain top 4 spot

Lockie Ferguson did not put a foot wrong in his first match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 as he led Kolkata Knight Riders to a crucial Super Over win over Sunrisers Hyderabad in Abu Dhabi on Sunday. KKR retained their spot in the top 4 with 10 points from 9 matches as the former … Read more

SRH vs KKR Live Score Updates, IPL 2020: Hyderabad bat, Lockie Ferguson included in Kolkata XI

Dream XI: David Warner, Eoin Morgan, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson (vice-captain), Abdul Samad, Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill (captain), Priyam Garg, Khaleel Ahmed, Rashid Khan, Prasidh Krishna SRH probable playing XI: David Warner(captain), Jonny Bairstow (WK), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan KKR probable … Read more

IPL 2020: Never doubt Rohit Sharma’s captaincy, KKR cannot defy what’s written in stars, declares Virender Sehwag

IPL 2020: Virender Sehwag, on his newest episode of ‘Viru Ki Baithak’, has lauded Rohit Sharma’s captaincy and declared that KKR, no matter the captaincy change, cannot rewrite what’s written in the stars.  Sehwag lauds Rohit Sharma’s captaincy after win against KKR. (Courtesy of BCCI) HIGHLIGHTS Sehwag lauds Rohit Sharma’s captaincy after win against KKR … Read more

IPL 2020: Dinesh Karthik handing over KKR captaincy to Eoin Morgan is not right, says Pragyan Ojha

Former India off-spinner and IPL winner Pragyan Ojha was highly critical of Kolkata Knight Riders and their decision to change the captain mid-way into the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 season after their 8-wicket loss against Mumbai Indians on Friday. Dinesh Karthik gave up captaincy to Eoin Morgan on Friday, just hours before their match … Read more

IPL 2020: Mahela Jayawardene’s words helped me rectify and finish the game for MI vs KKR, says Quinton de Kock

IPL 2020: Quinton de Kock opened up about coach Mahela Jayawardene’s inspiring words that led to him finishing an ecstatic win, by a margin of 8 wickets, against Kolkata Knight Riders. Quinton de Kock hit a match-winning 44-ball 78* in Mumbai Indians’ win. (Courtesy of BCCI) HIGHLIGHTS Quinton de Kock scored 44-ball 78* in Mumbai … Read more

IPL 2020: This victory will give us confidence, says Rohit Sharma as MI crush KKR

Elated with Mumbai Indians 8-wicket win, the team’s skipper Rohit Sharma called his side’s performance “special” in Abu Dhabi on Friday. Mumbai Indians shined in all departments of the game to pip Delhi Capitals on the top of the 8-team IPL 2020 points table. “It’s special to chase and win, gives us plenty of confidence. … Read more

RCB vs KKR: AB de Villiers breaks Chris Gayle’s record for most man of the match awards in IPL

IPL 2020: AB de Villiers was named the man-of-the-match award for the 22nd time in the Indian Premier League thus breaking the record of West Indies stalwart Chris Gayle. IPL 2020: AB de Villiers put on a show in Sharjah vs KKR. (Courtesy by BCCI) HIGHLIGHTS AB de Villiers was named man-of-the-match award for his … Read more