West Bengal: Kailash Vijayvargiya, Mukul Roy among 20 BJP leaders booked for unlawful assembly

The Kolkata Police has booked 20 people, including senior BJP leaders Kailash Vijayvargiya and Mukul Roy, for unlawful assembly during the party’s protest against the state government on Thursday. BJP in-charge for West Bengal Kailash Vijayvargiya. (Photo: GettyImages) The Kolkata Police has booked 20 people, including senior BJP leaders Kailash Vijayvargiya and Mukul Roy, for … Read more

Bihar Assembly Elections: BJP releases first list of 27 candidates, gives ticket to shooter Shreyasi Singh

International shooter Shreyasi Singh, who recently joined the BJP, is among the 27 candidates declared by the saffron party in its first list of candidates for Bihar Assembly Elections. International shooter Shreyasi Singh, who joined BJP on Sunday, has been fielded from Jamui constituency (Image credit: Twitter) The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday released … Read more

Bihar Assembly election: In BJP-JDU seat sharing formula, Nitish Kumar stoops to conquer

The seat-sharing formula for the Bihar Assembly election announced by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Tuesday signals a major climbdown by his Janata Dal-United (JDU). For the first time in a Bihar Assembly election, the BJP has got equal share in the state polls. In this year’s Bihar Assembly election, the BJP may in fact … Read more

Why Nitish Kumar does not contest Bihar Assembly election

Nitish Kumar, Yogi Adityanath and Uddhav Thackeray, the chief ministers of the three most populous states of India have one thing in common. They all are members of the legislative councils of the respective states — Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra. None of them has contested a Vidhan Sabha election to take oath as the … Read more

Bihar Assembly election: NDA may announce seat-sharing arrangement today as senior BJP leaders reach Patna

With BJP’s Bihar in-charge Devendra Fadnavis back in Patna, the announcement on NDA seat-sharing formula for the Bihar Assembly election 2020 is likely to be made today. Bihar BJP election in-charge Devendra Fadnavis, BJP Bihar in-charge Bhupender Yadav, Union Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad, state president Sanjay Jaiswal and deputy CM Sushil Kumar Modi during … Read more

Bihar First, Bihari First: LJP to contest assembly elections solo, may extend post-poll support to BJP

Sources tell India Today that the LJP has decided to contest the 2020 Bihar elections outside of the NDA fold with its vision document ‘Bihar First, Bihari First’ at the forefront of its campaign. File photo of LJP leader Chirag Paswan and patron Ram Vilas Paswan (Photo Credits: PTI) LJP has decided not to contest … Read more

I am with BJP, reports of my differences with leadership malicious, misleading: Mukul Roy

KOLKATA: Senior leader Mukul Roy said on Sunday that he is with the BJP and will remain with it, terming reports of his differences with the party leadership “malicious and misleading”. Addressing a press conference, Roy said he was hurt by the speculations. “I am with BJP, I was with BJP and I will remain … Read more

Congress will meet President if required: Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot

JAIPUR: The Congress will meet the President and if required, will also stage a protest outside the PM’s residence in connection with the ongoing situation in Rajasthan, said state’s Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot on Saturday at the Congress Legislative Party meet in Jaipur. Governor Kalraj Mishra is facing flak from the Gehlot government for not … Read more

Will fulfill responsibility with utmost sincerity: Hardik Patel

AHMEDABAD: Soon after being appointed as working president of the Gujarat Pradesh Congress Committee, Hardik Patel said on Saturday that he will fulfill the responsibility with “utmost sincerity”. He will work to win the confidence of the people and resolve problems, especially those of unemployed youths and farmers, he said. The Congress on Saturday announced … Read more